Skip Navigation

Campus Organizations

We know that some of the most important work at Emory University happens outside our office. A wide variety of campus organizations throughout the University helps encourage this work and provide students with informal spaces to build community. With organizations in most divisions of the University, there are few places you can go at Emory without support. Below you will find the contact information for the 2015-2016 leadership for the groups.
If you are unable to contact a group or are interested in establishing or reestablishing a group, contact the Office of LGBT Life at lgbt@emory.edu for support. 

Emory Pride (Undergraduate Students)

Contact: Duy Nguyen  anh-duy.q.nguyen@emory.edu

LGBTQ+ Grad Student Coalition

Contact: https://www.facebook.com/groups/511789152315815/

The LGBTQ+ Grad Student Coalition is a group of professional and graduate students dedicated to unifying LGBTQ and allies throughout the various post-graduate programs at Emory.  We organize social events, informative lectures, and troubleshoot issues for LGBTQ people as we navigate the professional world.  All are welcome to join, and there are no requirements for membership!

Emory OUTLaw (Law School Students)

Contact: Nicole Schladt  nicole.jean.schladt@emory.edu 

Queer/Trans* Collaborative at Rollins (Rollins School of Public Health Students)

Contact: Samantha Lopez  Samantha.Marie.lopez@emory.edu and Grant Schleifer Grant.Douglas.schleifer@emory.edu

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/138442176323512/

Goizueta Pride Alliance (Goizueta Business School Students)

Contact: Diana Koucheravy  diana.koucheravy@emory.edu 

Emory Medical Alliance (Medical School Students)

Contact: Charlie Fortin  c.t.fortin@emory.edu and Liz Duda  liz.duda@emory.edu

Sacred Worth (Candler School of Theology Students)

Contact: Noē Herren  noe.herren@emory.edu 

A letter to the Candler community from Dean Love.

Oxford Pride (Undergraduate Oxford Students)

Contact: TBA

Aces and Aros (All students who self-identify on the asexual or aromantic spectrums)

Contact: Paige Crowl  scrowl@emory.edu

Queer & Asian (All students who self-identify as queer and Asian)

Q&A transitioned to a discussion group format in 2014. You can find more information on their page.